Each year, crime committed by young people is on the rise. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions.

Recently, research shows that more and more teenagers have become criminals and their illegal behavior have caused serious social instability. From my perspective, the rapid development of social media contributes to this phenomenon and government should enforce restrictions to stop the trend.

The current social media, which provide people with new ways to communicate and share happiness with others, are actually imposing inevitably negative effect on youngsters. It is really common to see that the news feeds popping up every single moment on their smart phones are highly related to crimes. Furthermore, when surfing on different social networking sites or applications such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, students can easily access to numerous misleading information, encouraging them to commit crimes. Since most of the young lack the ability of critical thinking, they would probably be influenced by the aggressive news or remarks that they are exposed to on social internet.

To solve this problem, governments must take actions to regulate both teenagers and social media platforms. One of the effective ways to prevent students from disobeying laws is to involve compulsory legal education in everyday curriculums in schools. Through studying the importance of abidance by law in class, students will gradually establish basic legal awareness in their daily life. The other way to change the situation is to force social media companies to build up a peaceful and healthy internet environment for teenagers by filtering out dangerous information which might potentially affect them.

In conclusion, the rising number of juvenile crimes is attributable to tools people use to contact others and know the world nowadays. Under such a circumstance, legislative institution is responsible to protect the youth from being influenced by it.