An increasing number of people are now using dating websites to meet their second halves Do you think this tendency help people to socialise or does more harm than good?

In this contemporary era, the ratio of people who are using dating websites to meet their soul mate is augmenting. In my opinion, I believe that using this type of websites can bring more disadvantage than an advantage it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic merits of using dating websites. Firstly, it is the ease and efficient method to search for dates. People can find their best match as numerous characters available according to their choices as well as it can expand the user's dating option beyond their traditional social circle. Secondly, this platform is absolute to helpful for individuals who are introverted and shy by nature. For instance, when our parents arrange a meeting with any person at that time person feel hesitation and can unable to share their emotion. So owing to these types of situation people use a dating app, and can freely communicate by text messages and sending emoji. However, despite having a few merits there are numbers of demerits of using this dating app.

Nevertheless, a dating app creates a negative impact on people's life. To begin with, the main problem is a compatibility issue. Data provided on such types of apps is not genuine. A person makes a fake account to trap people and without knowing the detail information and background some are indulging themselves in a dire situation. Another drawback is increasing scams and harassment ratio because of computer dating. To vindicate, sometimes girls being sent explicit massages on this platform due to which people go in depression and attempt suicide.

In recapitulation, Although, internet dating has few merits

I opine, that it bring numbers of drawback in people's lives as fraudster torture mentally and physically to humans and as a result, they become depressed and attempt suicide.