An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries.

What problems does this cause?

What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, it is common for most specialists, including doctors and teachers to move to industrialized states instead of working in their underdeveloped countries. This essay will first suggest that the main problem this causes is the shortage of professionals in poor countries and propose creating more facilities and high salaries for employees as a possible solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

The primary problem of so many well-qualified workers deciding to work in developed countries is the scarcity of skilled experts in developing countries, making it impossible for them to improve the economic situation and enhance the standards of living of poor population. This means, if majority of professionals such as doctors and teachers migrate to foreign countries, the citizens of these countries may struggle to get basic facilities like medical treatment or education. As a result, they need to buy such services from advanced countries which leads further expenses and make them even poorer. For example, the recent research conducted by the World Health Organization found that the mortality rate in the third world countries is relatively high because of the lack of skilled doctors.

A viable solution to this issue can be offering bright prospects through providing better job environment with handsome salary. That is to say, the government may prevent such brain-drain by creating decent work conditions and increasing salaries up to an amount that is paid in the developed countries. By doing so, the employers can persuade professionals to stay and build their career in their home country instead of abandoning it. For instance, in the 1940s, South Korea was an underdeveloped country and by funding so much money for improving job facilities and education, its economy developed vigorously, making it one of the leading countries in Asia.

In conclusion, the major problem that brain-drain causes is the lack of experienced workers in developing countries and it can be solved by providing convenience and competitive salary to the professionals.