Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

The most effective method to prevent traffic jams and pollution issues is inflating the cost of petrol. In my opinion, growing the cost of petrol is a key to reduce the percentage of CO2 emissions. However, I also believe that electric cars are beneficial for the environment.

Nowadays, petrol is one of the well-known contaminant. The cities with population over than one million people are more likely to having the foul air because there are a positive correlation between the number of people and cars. Majority of citizens are using old cars which produce a lot of negative substance. For example, my uncle is driving on an old automobile which was established in 1999, and this car absorb a lot of petrol. As a result, old automobiles generate more CO2 emissions in comparison with new automobiles. To solve this problem, governments of urban areas should decrease the number of old cars, but also they should educate people by explaining people that CO2 emissions are bad for health.

Electric cars give a way to green planet, and health lives. Firstly, the modern car uses only the battery which can be charged in electric stations. On top of that, electric cars do not endanger the lives of million people around the world, therefore the life expectancy of our planet can be longer. According to the Tesla Company, the principal promised that the price of electric cars will be decreased. Consequently, electric cars will be affordable for everybody. Evidently, electric cars play a significant role in reduction the pollution problem.

To conclude, the world’s destiny in our hands. Also, government should explain people “Why the percentage of pollution problem caused by cars is not decrease? How human activity detrimental to the world?”. These steps will help government to make eco-cities.