With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do work which people used to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, with the advances of science and technology, people are received splendid assistances from machines. Furthermore, works will be conducted by machinery in lieu of people. In my opinion, while I am more convinced that modern technology brings enormous benefits to society and the development of mankind, I believe that some drawbacks can still exist in many aspects.

In aforementioned situations, there are numerous reasons why utilizing machines in all fields are encouraged in many countries. First and foremost, it is undeniable that not only do machines substitute the roles of people in working, but they also create more marvellous results and performance in many sectors such as agriculture. For example, in England and a lot of developed nations, robots are increasingly gaining the popularity in recruiting for many works such as transporting. Especially, in education and public heath care, robots are considered as enthusiastic volunteers in helping the elder and supporting teachers in instructing children. Secondly, world while applications of machinery are remarkable solutions in leading people to escape from tumultuous and miserable lives. In addition, people can pay attention to improving and enhancing the living standards.

On the other hand, some evidences can be indicated that mass-produced machines can impose a noticeable threat to many fields and even viability of human beings. The explanation can be assumed that when the more common artificial brain is, the more conscious the degradation of health is. For instance, nowadays in Japan where the first robot was invented and acknowledged, scientists have anxieties in imposing the roles of robots. The laziness of people can be anticipated. As a result, many fatal diseases such as obesity and diabetes can appear and threaten to longevity of people as their laziness.

In conclusion, despite tremendous and prominent advantages that machines generate for people, I reckon that losing control of applying technology can trigger negative trends in the future.