With the increasing use of and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people use to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The 21st century has shown the significant development of technology along with the increase in users, this proof that machines are now can replace people and do work which people used to perform. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, the advantages of using machines possibly reduce the risk rating and develop new types of jobs. Firstly, some jobs are related to damage respiratory such as firefighter or builder should be replaced by robots. These may decrease the proportion of cancer and diseases in terms of the lung. This way, people can’t concern about their health system and the cost relating to insurance can be depleted. In addition, with some fields regard to science or medication, robots can do better than humans to some degree such as calculate speed or researching. Secondly, for countries that don’t have a large number of citizens, robots can be a great method for replacing people but can still develop economies.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that if robots can alter people in all fields, there would be a bad perspective on the world. Firstly, people can easily lose their job and no more having a high salary. People will be worried, but in terms of money and manufacturing, it will be a plus for companies. Secondly, Stephen Hawking warned that if people control robots in wrong ways and let robots can upgrade by themselves that people can’t catch up, it would be a disaster, by having stunning wisdom perhaps robots can dominate the world and enslave humans someday.

In conclusion, if people want to use robots to alter people work, they need to manage and control it effectively unless it would be counterproductive and may lead to some dangerous issue