With the increasing use of and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people use to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the era that modern technology has become more reliable, its impact is surely unarguable. However, it can now do the activities of humanity, which means that it has the ability to replace the people. For me, it can bring both advantages and disadvantages to society.

On the bright side, the machines now can do the work of the people means that the productivity may be increased and as a result, our quality of life will be better. Also, some machines are really multi-tasked so the effectiveness may be ensured while the capital that the owners spent maybe in less number. Furthermore, some machines can do the work that humans struggle to do, for example, is the space exploration and it shows us the superior of technology in this era.

On the other hand, the risk of too depending on the machine is shown right in front of us. The unemployment problem will be one of the main problems. We can see it in the COVID 19 pandemic and it may be worse in the future when all the machines or robots replace the workers. Besides, becoming too dependent on it will make people become more passive and there is a reason why the owners may prefer using modern technology in manufacturing. As a result, the service job will be hotter in the near future and this job pressure will be more serious.

To be honest, I cannot know what will happen in the future so mine predictions may be wrong, however, I can sure that these impact might be more than the Industrial Revolution in the past. Because of this, I believe that all of us should prepare ourselves for the new page of the history book.