Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that everybody wants to live in ideal surroundings. Many people often believe that the government and large companies are the only chance to improve the environment and that individuals cannot differentiate. I partially disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples.

To begin with, the states and the industries have the power to develop society inevitably. The federals can plan in order to carry out the improvisation amongst the city in varied ways. For instance, In order to keep the roads clean in Mumbai, the government imposed a new law to fine people who litter around while gazing, so that the citizen ay abide by the law, and eventually as per statistics, nearly 45 % of the city was cleaned within a month. Although on a large scale basis they cannot monitor the public single-handedly. To overcome such a situation, they may assign a task to some person with the responsibility of cleanliness. Also, there are many other issues like pollutions, increasing crime rates, discrimination, lack of education, poverty.

However, we as an individual can try to avoid mishaps as much as possible by believing in ourselves and others, respecting each other avoid conflicts even in the small scales. Also, we should take a pledge to be an ideal citizen who will make an effort in improvisation by all means possible. Although it is undeniable that as a single man it is difficult, but we can initiate it from our homes by treating and respecting each one equally, also avoid miscreants to ruin our area, make sure to follow the customs, pay the tax. Each living being will be beneficial with our baby steps one day.

To sum up, Although, the companies and the law system can change the environmental conditions on a big and immediate level, we as citizens can together make a whole lot of difference in order to make society a good place.