Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are not any activities that public may participate while enhancing the environment and the only impacting essentials for these are the high officials and famous corporations. I completely disagree with the statement as people can instill respective behavior towards environment and they can also support governments and businesses.

The human today are becoming more and more literate and there are many things that they can do in order to protect the surroundings. They can show their reverence towards the nature and can protect the environment. For example, firstly, they can conduct awareness campaign about the importance of environment and nature so that locals become more aware about the consequences of their activities. Secondly, they can install garbage bucket or dig garbage pond in the locality, resulting the accumulation of waste in such storages. Lastly, they can conduct or actively participate in forestation in the village. This activity is crucial for the protection of environment. Thus, there are a lot of things that public can do in order to protect our surrounding environment.

Government and large companies' effort of securing the environment is worthless, if there is no active participation from the citizens. So, the individuals can assist the government or industry in order to protect the environment. For this, they can strictly follow the rules and regulations made by the corporate. Moreover, they can select volunteers from the locality in order to help the officials in the activity or campaign of environmental protection conducted by the government or large corporations. Not only this, villagers themselves can stop the forest fire using the local resources often used by them. Similarly, literate public can give information to big factories about the alternative way of production resulting pollution reduction. For instance, they can research the alternative fuel source than one, which is impacting the environment a lot. By following such activities, individuals can give supportive hand to the government or other major businesses.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement of that there is nothing people can do in order to protect the environment and only high officials and reputed organizations can do that, as people can conduct several activities in their locality, and they can also support such corporations in order to protect the surroundings. Given the above, it is recommended that environmental protection must be our first priority and we must not get away while it is about an environmental protection.