Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the environment is in emergency issue with gasoline, waste and the increasing of consuming energy. Then, there are some opinions assume that inviduals an do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and a large companies can make a difference. From my points of perspective, I totally disagree with this opinion.

Firstly, I believe that inviduals can make effort and be responsible for preserving the environment. They can choose their own ways to make the environment better. Also, inviduals can make a good habit by the protection environment action. For instance, every people can save the environment by 3Rs rules: reduce, reuse and recycle. Beside that, they can change the transportation to reduce the pollution. Eventually, they can plant more trees to absorb the oxygen.

Secondly, the residents should reduce the consuming of energy. In my opinion, it's a contribution to save environment and it's also an urgent need to save environment. The redution of consuming energy can help the environment air conditioning, thereby, reducing diseases. For example, inviduals can save water by closing the faucet when not in use, save power by turning off the light. They can change their bad habits to be thrifty person. Finally, they can use the solar energy - a modern energy that assist people activities.

To sum up, I firmly believe that inviduals can join hand to protect our environment greener, cleaner and more beautiful