Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Please give me an advice ;)

In this day and age, many people claimed that individuals can not help environment to be improved but institutions and large firms are able to address this task much better.In my view, i totally disagree with this statement by the reasons be

First of all, it is evident that individuals is a part of society.Hence, they play an important role and contribute to protect environment. For example, in 2000, the statistic showed that China was always demanding an accurate plan to deal with environmental problems but no longer were abolished because the governments ignored all citizens' opinions. Although institution' views are more accuracy, skipping all of the civilians' point of views is never be a good step to cope with environmental issues significantly.

Another fundermental reason is that each citizens nowadays directly live in contamminated settings so they definitely have a voice in dealing heated global problems. To examplify, in 2003, India has made a conference discussing about tackling seriorsly air pollution in a decade without any votes of each other civilians cause they suspected about lower knowledge of the dweller.As a result, India was considered as the highest polluted country in 2004.