Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant.

Environment issue is a difficult challenge to every country in the world. Therefore, governments and many organizations are making strong efforts to deal with this problem. However, not only do these institutions take responsibility for protecting the environment but also every single person should take action to save our environment.

People have many choices to improve the environment by themselves. Firstly, the easiest way for everyone to protect the environment is throwing the rubbish in the right places. Many images taken on the beach or at famous places showed that people threw a ton of litter and wastes in the sea and on the grass. So, people should be aware of the place where they can put the garbage, or else, they can take it home then throw it instead of other places. Secondly, another solution for the environmental issues that people should get rid of using nilon bag when shopping. There are different styles or shapes of a type of bag called canvas replacing nilon bag for people to utilize so that it is more convenient for people to buy things in the markets.

Protecting environment campaigns from governments and large companies cannot be successful without the support from the citizens. On the one hand, young generation receives a great education from their parents, their teachers and their older generations about many lessons of saving the environment. As a result, younger ones can create many plans and solutions for this hot issue then governments as well as organizations may implement their projects. Besides, when the citizens understand their roles in saving the environment, they will be the biggest force to launch those campaigns.

In conclusion, environmental issue is not the responsibility of any single person or government, every single person should give a hand and take charge of protecting the environment.