Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that solely authorities and huge businesses have the ability to bring a positive result in protecting and saving natural habitats, while it may lead to nothing when the residents do. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will analyze the reasons.

To begin with, the argument in favor of avoiding inhabitants having responsibility in improving the environment would be that people often ignore a small change when they try to help the environment such as throwing garbage into the right place or recycling things. From their mind, they believe that such things do not lead to a result at all. I think it is a short-sighted view. If the whole world had the consciousness in doing these little actions, the world would not be faced with plenty of serious problems nowadays that pollution is a primary example.

Moreover, this will be counter-productive if only governments and large companies are responsible for conserving the environment. It has a possibility to become meaningless if the local residents are not aware of the habitats. Despite the effort from protecting the natural balances of governments and large companies, some people continue to express their carelessness about this and focus on their living that not much affected by pollution or climate change in their point of view. It is the main reason that causes dramatic issues for the environment that have bad effects not only on humans but also on all of the species on Earth.

In conclusion, I mainly argue that leaving the responsibility only government and companies is not an efficient way in improving the environment. In my opinion, there should be an effort of everyone to tackle these problems.