Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of society, protecting the environment is one of the most important problems. Only governments and large companies are not enough. It needs both of them and individuals. Everyone is responsible for improving the environment.

Firstly, everyone needs to know what they are protecting. the environment is everything around you that you can see and feel it. So, the individual has an important role in protecting their environment. It is not too hard to do, only a few simple activities that you can do at your home such as throwing rubbish in right place, not littering. They are just some small things, but if everyone does those things, you will see the enormous change to your environment.

In addition, assistance by the government is also necessary, but it just helps people know what to do and people will do what they want to protect their life. The Government made laws that force companies have to protect the environment. But there are still a lot of companies that break the law, they waste the river and dirt that strongly affect the quality of life of thousands of people. Thus, I think that the government and companies also have an important role in improving the environment.

In conclusion, government, companies, and individuals play an important role in improving the environment because it is a long process and needs the efforts of many people to achieve it