Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and

large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Everyone is responsible to protect our environment which in turn helps us to improve the standard of living. On the other hand, there is a misperception that only law enforcement agencies and big firms should take care of the environment while others are not responsible. this essay will discuss the complete disagreement that only government and large companies can make a difference whereas others cannot.

As a human being, we came to earth to serve some purpose. During the discovery for the reason, many external factors are responsible to provide a solution. One of the factors which we come across is the environment. if our surrounding environment is not clean or it is not improved, we may face an unhealthy situation. we may think that our contribution towards this may be minor but when it comes to implementation and if we think as our individual responsibility we can observe major changes. To illustrate, splitting in the public places, cutting down the trees for unnecessary cause, throwing litter in the public areas can play a major impact to ruin the present environment. whereas if an individual can make some extra effort to separate the wet waste and dry and kept in the dust bin and avoid splitting on roads and rethink to plant a small plant every month, it can lead to major contribution towards environment.

government bodies can suggest to us how to improve our surroundings in the form of advertisements or by conducting some campaigns to educate us and to bring some awareness. whereas on the other hand, large companies can fund by building some infrastructure at public places and parks which can be used by the public. On the other hand, we should not expect every day either the government officials or the companies to clean our surroundings every day as it is our own individual responsibility

In conclusion, I strongly believe that as an individual we can make a difference and we are responsible to take care of our environment rather than only government or companies can alone make a difference.