You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Environment refers to the relationship between abiotic and biotic components that makes up the surrounding or the place we dwell. Though government and the corporate house can develop a visible impact, still individual have a high role in maintaining it.

The country's ruler and the bussiness hub possess a huge amount of money which can be invested upon the nature. They have a capacity to implement mitigation strategy to decrease the present immediate problem. Thus, with those money and vision, they are able to plan suitable goals necessary for the upliftment of the environment. For example, the various new world nation pays certain amount of revenue for carbon sequestration for the old world countries. So, this supports is used in plantation, an innovation of different methods and living a healthy life by the people who are vulnerable to the environmental effects, which is clearly visible to the public across the globe.

General individuals have a determining role as they can reduce the activities that harms nature. There is a good saying in Chinese " Minor things sums to large", meaning small activities needs to be reduced to hope for the better result. Let us take an example, when people manage their waste themselves then there is no need of big plants to control the wastes. Likewise, we can learn and demonstrate others about its harmful aspect, that can reduce the pollution and saves our nature.

Hence, there are a lot of simple things that a person can do without the help of big economy. It can range from learning, teaching to self responsible to the nature. Although, it may not be seen rapidy, it has a huge impact on the long run. Therefore, everyone should be responsible to solve the problem of our environment. We donot have the second earth to live in.