Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is said that people cannot have any contribution to the wellbeing of the surrounding environment, but only governments and influential companies have vital impacts on this issue. I completely disagree with the statement since I personally believe that the key factor to increase an awareness of the environmental problem is human-beings, and governments and powerful companies can be role models among those who want to improve their surrounding area. And the reasons will be discussed below.

To begin with, there is an expression that “if you go alone you will go fast, and if you go together you will go far”. It means that if governments do things concerning the problem related to the environment, they will make a slight change in the society by making laws. However, it is worthless without human cooperation. Furthermore, protecting the environment is our responsibility, so the governments need to encourage people to obey the law and educate them on how the atmosphere is being polluted due to the toxic and dirty mess caused by humans. By doing so, people begin to understand their contribution and increase their awareness.

Moreover, we have a huge impact on the environment in various ways. For example, each person can contribute to the environment by not throwing garbage which is the main reason for soil and water pollution, and individuals can plant trees at their home in order to prevent air pollution which is responsible for global warming. Nevertheless, there are some people who do not understand how their actions can be harmful to nature when they throw trashes in spontaneous places. In my view, well-known companies can be real examples of changing people’s minds when they start eco-friendly challenges within their employers or in society.

In conclusion, every government and the large company consists of people. Without humans, they cannot do anything within the organizations and make changes in society and even in the environment. But they can guide people to take environmental problems seriously and get them to take the right action to protect nature for the next generation.