Inflation is increasing day by day. What are the causes and solution.

Inflation or Price rising is one of the pressing issues globally. This essay would like to analyze and discuss about the possible reasons and solutions of this alarming problem.

The first and the worst reason is population explosion. Sudden increase in population requires large amount of things to be consumed. Admittedly, excessive demand of items can dig a big hole in the pockets of common people. For instance, my country which is India has had to fight for decades to fulfil the requirement of grain, pulses and vegetables because of burgeoning population. Black-marketing and lack of rain is another worrying factor for exorbitant price. To prove my point, unfair and illegal way to keep unions in the stores by wholesale dealers has,time and again, added fuel in its price.Drought and daunting flood are also big reasons of inflation. To clarify, flood in kerala, and drought in M.P. compelled people to buy too much expensive spices and onions. Shortage of things means upsurge in demand culminating with high price.

Nevertheless, several major judicious measures need to be taken to address this serious problem. The first obvious solution is to control the swelling population so that it becomes easy for the governments to meet the demand of the public. If it is not restricted, the price of usable things will be skyrocketed. Besides this, awareness programs should be organised world widely to make the people aware about the negative impacts of escalating population on price rising. Another possible remedy is to stop hoarding and black-marketing of commodities. Existing and prevalent laws are enough, if implemented properly and judiciously, to halt this malicious process. Furthermore, international cooperation is also needed to deal with the tough situation coming on the way of the people across the globe. For instance, a recent study concluded that to flatten the price of petrol and diesel on world level, the consent of the most powerful countries is required.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that exorbitant price is a concerning and thought-provoking issue. Suggested corrective steps could certainly be effective, helpful and fruitful to combat this problem.