Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

The detrimental impact of human living activities in modern day is larger than ever. As a result, not only the survival of hundreds of species but also the bio-diversity are threatened. This essay will examine the causes of the problem as well as suggest feasible measure that can be taken.

The loss of the exuberance of nature mainly boils down to two reasons. Firstly, global warming caused by the enormous amount of carbon footprint from vehicles and factories is undoubtedly responsible. In other words, failing to curb this kind of harmful gas especially in big industrialised cities leads to the increases of temperature on a global scale, which ultimately causes severe destruction to natural habitats via disasters such as floods or wildfires. In West Australia, for instance, the massive fire which broke out suddenly has led to the deaths of over thousands of kangaroos and koala and burnt a huge area of forest . The second reason, linked to the first, is the alarming common action of cutting down trees for cultivation or land for construction in either the countryside or urban areas. Consequently, floods are more likely to occur because unless there are an ample number of trees specifically in rainy areas, water will flow freely and destructively, ruining the whole natural landfield with a diverse population.

Solving the problem entails altering the public’s mindset which can be done via awareness-raising campaigns. Only when each individual is truly understand the precious value and the indespensible role of nature, that has to do with their own existence, will there be positive changes to the environment and natural diversity. For example, the progamme called Nature and Life in England has made profound impact on the country’s citizens and should be expanded globally.

In conclusion, the bio-diversity and the existence of a range of species are recently in limbo, therefore, changing the consciousness of people all over the world about the crisis is critical.