Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Human activities have created a serious impact on global ecology which is the shelter of wild animals and plants. In my viewpoint, there are a mountain of causes resulting in an ecological crisis and biodiversity loss. Habitat destruction and environmental pollution are two of them.

As a matter of fact, the earth’s biodiversity is under threat due to a cascade of factors. However, it is believed habitat destruction to be the main cause. In this modernised era, human invasion in order to broaden their farmland and dwelling are extremely increasing on account of overpopulation. In clarification, nature exploitation leads to serious deforestation that make the physically large species become homeless. Besides, the transformation of natural area not only determines wild animals but also negatively affects vegetable species which are main food resources of both humans and animals. Therefore, wildlife habitats are in danger and the balance of ecosystem exists. Another main cause is environmental pollution starting mostly from human activities. In fact, pollution contaminates air quality and water resources. Thus, thousands of animals living in poisonous area will die out every single day.

The underlying solution to biodiversity loss is promulgating environmental policies which prohibit factories from creating giant industrial dumping ground and slow the pace of deforestation. Another measure to deal with this urgent issue is wildlife conservation. To illustrate, pressure group need to work hard in raising human awareness of protecting wild species, plants and their habitats to prevent ecological crisis.

In conclusion, I believe that both governments and dwellers had better take action as soon as possible to save the earth and foster sustainable development for future generation.