Nowadays, children play less with others and this has an impact on their development.

What are the reasons for this?

Does it have a good or a bad effect on children?

In this modernised era, youngsters tends to spend most of their daytime being sedentary and immersing deeply in latest technology rather than communicating with their family and friends. Therefore, they scarcely know that this tendency leads to a failure in achieving their optimal sensory and motor development.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that today’s technology is a train that will continually move forward and these have brought to us a cascade of positive effects. However, today’s youngsters seem to spend most of their time in front of the screen sending online messages, playing video games and watch television without joining outdoor activities and sports. Moreover, digital temptation leads to a deep and irreversible chasm between parents and child. As a matter of fact, connection through communicating seems to be a basic foundation to hold family together. Nevertheless, the disintegration may break this core value unless parent do not realise the importance of interacting with each other. For example, reminiscing the last 20 years, after dining time is the time for family to play indoor games, talking about their day life and understanding their family members’ thoughts and feelings. Nowadays, while social life is becoming harsher and harsher, both parents and children rely heavily on digital equipment for entertainment.

As a result, this chronic state leads to the fact that technology overuse might kinder children’s developmental milestones. In clarification, it is obvious that most of the teenagers who choose digital technology as a mean of entertainment are easily in high state of suffering visual and auditory diseases. Besides, they may not have a healthy bodies like nature-based children who prefer taking part in outdoor activities and sports. Being straightforward, they might suffer global epidemics such as diabetes, obesity, especially autism.

In conclusion, it is supposed that there is no denial about modern technological benefits. However, children who use digital equipment should be under parents’ control in order to avoid overusing and be addicted. Then they may have a strong body with optimal sensory and motor systems.