Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

In this contemporary time, the healthcare of subsequent generations has been put on high on the agenda. While it is believed that parents should compulsorily utilise vaccines as a remedial measure, many others propose that making use of vaccines should depend on their choices to protect their children from diseases.

On the one hand, compulsory immunisation seems to be a potential measure to insure children's health in their formative years. As a matter of course, vaccines inhibit youngsters’ from prevalent illnesses which may lead to citizens in good physical condition. Besides, governments thereby show their interest to the subsequent generation and their efforts in enhancing the quality life of human beings. Once citizens are met their needs in all aspects of their life, they will much more concentrate on generating revenue to serve their country.

On the other hand, there is no denying that the economic gap between high-income and low-income classes assuredly exists in any society. Therefore, immunising enforcement possibly put an economic pressure on parents who do not have the ability to serve their children with exorbitant healthcare services. Moreover, scientists have researched that some vaccines may exert detrimental effects on youngsters’ health. Hence, it is not advised to use vaccines with wide coverage as children may suffer from many other illnesses against components included in vaccines.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the vaccines’ benefits that potentially improve human state of health, it is strongly believed that vaccines sometimes are regarded as an adverse counter-effective remedy for humans. Therefore, what parents necessitate doing is taking vaccines into account to make an optimal decision for their children.