Information technology is changing many aspect of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The presence of social media on the Internet is very useful for use in everyday life by the community since the existence of information technology. Although this might be acceptable, this gives more opportunities for education sector, surpassing any demerits.

It is true that the domination of information technology can lead people to use appropriate ways including using social media to connect with their relatives as well as for update their daily lives. While it is seems reasonable, the technology can provide them to become addictive habits. This is not always negative issue as they can use it for work such as meeting in a distance, so that will be easier for them to report any insight. For example, when people are on a business trip out of their town, they can directly call the boss to inform any situation with video Zoom while they work in different areas, and they might use Instagram to update situations with their families.

Another positive impact from the advance of technology is those more obtain opportunities to purchase their daily needs in Internet-based, so it can shorten the time in shopping. Whereas that might be acceptable, the habit of shopping in online stores tends to lead them to waste their money easily. However, information technology can improve the education sector for students to find any kind of resource relating to their study as well as for finishing the task. According to data, almost all students in Indonesia feel satisfied and more efficient when looking for journal materials and books on the Internet to support the learning, and those often purchase books for study from Shoppee as an online shop.

In conclusion, more people are more likely to use information technology since it is really beneficial for their daily lives. Furthermore, the field of education has also been greatly helped by technological developments. Meanwhile, it is still a slightly negative impact.