Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Many aspects of our day to day lives has been changed by information technology and is dominating our home, free time and work activities. Although, use of information technology have many advantages in our daily lives including ease of communication and efficient work delivery. But it also have drawbacks such as security issue and dependability. In my opinion, the benefits of information technology is far important then its disadvantages.

The main benefits of information technology is that it is all over us in our lives and is providing us with easy communication and fast work delivery. As technology advances, our lives with it too changes tremendously. We are now able to talk to our friends and family and other people around the world in seconds because of this information technology and we are able to deliver work efficiently. For example, I can call my friend living in the USA within seconds by using this technology. The benefits of using these technologies have positively impacted our lives

On the other hand, The main challenges of information technology is that it comes with security issues and dependency. Adding our personal details in different kinds of websites or devices can be vulnerable and it has made us very much dependent on themselves that we are unable to operate without them in our lives. For instance, in 2017 user bank data was breached by hackers and sold them for millions of dollars on dark web. Information technology have these disadvantages of security issues and dependency that can affect our lives.

In conclusion, Although many parts of our lives are changed because of information technology, and our home, free time and work activities are dominated. Despite the disadvantages of security issues and dependency in information technology, we tends to adopt using it due to its positive aspects of easy communication and efficiency. Lastly, in my point of view, The benefits are ultimately superior then its drawbacks.