Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many companies think that their workers should wear good clothes. Others however, give importance to quality of work than looks. A discussion of why dressing smartly is beneficial to the company but why quality work is more important than appearance and ultimately superior will be presented in this essay.

According to some of the companies, dress code plays an important role in their success. Dressing properly represents company's professionalism. Success is defined by how professional the company is. For instance, employees wearing good dresses can boost up their confidence in dealing with clients because of the feeling that they are a part of a professional organization.

On the contrary, others believe that quality of working is superior then appearances. Employees can perform more efficiently and up to the standards if they are comfortable in what they are wearing. Quality work is also not compromised in this scenario and is delivered with full focus and determination. For example, Giving power to the employees that they can wear whatever they want will eventually be in company's benefit because they will be able to perform significantly better and will be able to deliver the quality of work the company needs.

In conclusion, many organizations has the belief that their team should dress properly, while others give importance to the quality of work. Although, smart appearance can benefit some organizations, but others however believe that quality of work has vital importance then dressing because employees can perform better. In my opinion, companies should focus more on the quality of work rather then focusing on appearances.