Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Many people have this observation that performers like movie stars, singers or sports player receives a lot of money. In my opinion, a discussion of why this statement is completely true will be presented in this essay and explain why other mainstream jobs should be paid more amount.

Although entertainers are bagging out huge amount of money, it is due to the reason that they tend to have major achievements and huge fan following. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo has become world's top highest paying footballer because of the ability to score goals in every single match and is the highest most following celebrity on Instagram. Therefore, these reasons play an important part in why they earns so much.

Even though these celebrities are being paid too much, there are other job areas as well that requires the same attention as that of giving to these famous stars. To further elaborate, Doctors who treat cancer illnesses are paid very less amount of money by the hospital because it is not a famous profession. For example, in Spain, doctors went on strike because they were underpaid and asked the government to increase their pay same as the football players. As a result, this field should be rewarded with extensive amount of money.

In conclusion, celebrities such as cinema stars, music makers or sports players are being paid huge amount of money. This essay discussed why having such a large fan following and achievements can result in ending up earning too much, and also pointed out why doctors profession should be paid highly.