Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure, and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Certainly, being deep rooted in our life,the information technology (IT) is causing a great impact whether in the form of gadgets it provides or as any other medium and like all things it does have a big catalogue of pros and cons, in which the former outnumbers the later. So, in my prespective, the merits of IT dominate the demerits.

No denial is there that IT aids the humans a lot making their lives convenient by the utilities it develops as i computers ,for instance, now it is more comforting and less time consuming to have the facsimiles of text by printing than the earlier way of typing . Not just this, it gives us freedom, more resources to learn, earn and entertainment, control on our life than ever before as anybody today is able to do almost everything done at home sitting long distant with the assistance of mini-computer like smart phone.

Moreover, IT is also a major employer round the world, again benefits the growing population to have satiated as for IT products resources are required and man-force is one of them. On the top of it, being omnipresent by means of its tools, IT makes us to be like itself since with the help of internet one can be at many places simultaneously.

On the other side, demerits have effect on human life too but not more than its counterpart. IT is disadvantageous as there can be hacking of personal information because almost all the work : banking, transaction of money and various trade, is done online. Additionally, cyber crimes like what stated before cause a great deal of headache, if not to all but to most authorities worldwide. So, IT has a dark side which need not to be forgotten.

In nut shell, IT,being a developing field, has both impacts positive as well as negative but the former is more and suppress the later.