An interesting number of people today change their career and place of residence several times during their life. Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, a multitude of people often change their career and move to other areas to live over their life. Some people assert that this phenomenon is positive, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages to change jobs and living areas. An obvious benefit is that this trend makes it possible for people to learn a myriad of useful abilities related to their live and to become more flexible. In addition, people who move to different areas for living can extend the range of their human resources networking since they meet plenty of people, which exerts positive influences on their live. For these reasons, there does seem to be a solid basis for several of the arguments in favour of the moving trend.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that changing vocation and residential areas merely brings with it positive. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that people who work in the field of specific jobs, such as artists, have to devote their whole life to produce masterpieces and obtain fame. In addition, medical professors should invest vast sums of time in their gruelling training courses in order to develop their career. Furthermore, If parents move to another city or country, it might have negative effects on their children who have difficulty in adapting changes resulted from moving. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.