International sports events are costly and also bring problem for the hosting nation .to what extent do you agree with the statement

It is undeniable that organising sports events brings name and frame for a country; however, holding such events is very expensive as it puts extra burden on the economy of a nation. I do believe that although organising multinational sports activities is costly task yet the infrastructure that is maintained during this task benefits the locals afterwards.This essay will explain my view point before reaching the conclusion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with the major advantage of holding such events is that it helps to improve the condition of infrastructure as well as raise the standard of living of people.To be precise, special attention is paid on the maintenance of roads, proper lighting system and keeping the surrounding spic and span which proves beneficial for the local residents too. For example,the roads of Europe are well maintained due to the fact that mostly FIFA cup is held there. Moreover, these international matches also assist to boost the economy of the hosting nation because the players and the foreign spectators pay money to buy local crafts, for hiring taxes and for staying in hotels which helps to improve the standard of living of residents and proves beneficial to ameliorate the economy of hosting nation.

On the other hand holding these events has few disadvantages also. The major drawback is connected with environment as trees are cut down and farmland is cleared as well for making stadiums which gives birth to deforestation. Further more,the pollution that is increased due to increasing number of a vehicles also puts detrimental impact on the health of local people. For example, people start suffering from health issues like asthma ,heart diseases during these sports programs.

To conclude,international sports events has both pros and cons. If these programs are organised in a systematic way then they would not only enhance the popularity of the hosting nation but also upgrade the living standard of its residents.