International sports events are costly and also bring problem for the hosting nation .to what extent do you agree with the statement

It is undeniable that organizing sports events brings name and frame for a country; however, holding such events is very expensive as it puts extra burden on the economy of a nation. I do believe that although organizing multinational sports activities is a costly task yet the infrastructure that is improved during this task benefits the local afterwards. This essay will explain my view point before reaching the conclusion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, the major advantage of holding international matches is that it helps to improve the condition of infrastructure as well as raise the living standard of people. To be precise, special attention is paid on the maintenance of roads, proper lighting system and keeping the surrounding spic and span which proves beneficial for the local residents too. For example, the roads of Europe are well established due to FIFA cup that is mostly held there. Moreover, these international matches also assist to boost the economy of the host country because the international players and the foreign spectator pay money to buy local crafts, for hiring taxes and for staying in hotels which helps to improve the standard of living of residents and proves beneficial to ameliorate the economy of hosting nation.

On the other hand, holding these events has few disadvantages also. The major drawback is connected with environment as trees have to cut down and farmland is cleared as well for making stadiums which gives birth to deforestation. Furthermore, the pollution that is increased due to increasing number of vehicles also puts detrimental impact on the health of local people. For example, people start suffering from health issues like asthma, heart diseases during these sports programs. Hence, both people and environment has to suffer due to these sports activities

To conclude, international sports events has both pros and cons .If these programs are organized in a systematic way, then it would be advantageous for the hosting nation as it would not only enhance its popularity but also upgrade the living standard of its residents.