; I NTERNATIONAL sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree

: It is undeniable that international sports events bring name and fame for a country but on the other hand, organizing such events is a challenging task as it also requires huge amount of money. I agree with the statement partially as these type of events has both pros and cons for the hosting country. This essay will explain my viewpoint before reaching the conclusion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, hosting sports events proves beneficial for the country. To be precise, when sports events are organized, then more emphasis is laid on the improvement of infrastructure that also becomes beneficial for the residents. To exemplify, hosting country emphasizes a lot on the better condition of roads, proper lighting system, cleanliness which in turns improves the living conditions of local residents. Thus, citizens are also benefitted by such events. Moreover, sport events also improves the economic condition of a people of hosting country as they sell local craft material to tourists which become a source of earning their livelihood. Hence, these events have a plethora of advantages for organizing country.

On the other hand, organizing these events also has some drawbacks. At the onset, such events demand a large amount of money which becomes difficult for a hosting country to arrange. The money that is spent on these events can be used for providing basic needs to native people. Furthermore, it is also dangerous from the environment point of view as it enhances pollution in the surrounding. For instance, arrival of people makes use of more vehicles that increase air pollution .throwing garbage anywhere, spitting on the roads also increases the worries of local people. Thusly, such events also bring problems with it.

To conclude, I opine that if these events would be organized properly then they would not become a source of income for hosting country but also increases the standard of living of its natives.