International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems that international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

Undoubtedly, tourism has gained immense fame around the globe lately. Although international tourists cause few disturbances, they also bring certain benefits to the visiting countries. I believe the pros of these visits are more than cons. The advantages being the improved economy and the drawback can be threat to the cultural identity.

On the one hand, travellers round the globe bring with them the currency used in their particular places, and get them exchanged for the money of the visiting country. As there would be more tourists, there would be increased variety of currencies. Consequently, the economy of the country would flourish as more and more foreign wealth would be brought. A report told that countries like Maldives having a surge of visitors each year owing to its breathtaking views have improved their financial status alot, and this was possible only due to high number of travellers there.

On the other hand, tourists along them bring their own culture. Since in many countries there is liberty to wear attire of one's own choice, there is high chance of young ones and adults being impressed by their culture and forget their own. Hence, following their customs due to the attraction which they find in them. This would put in danger the cultural variation which is the beauty of this world. Therefore, it would indirectly affect the tourism as well. Because one visit different countries owing to their unique traditions, way of living and food habits, when such things would extinct, it would have negative impact on tourism industry.

To conclude, even though tourists make better the financial status of the visiting places, they can negatively affect the cultural diversity.