Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Sports are becoming increasingly famous nowasdays and they are sponsored by a number of brands. While some people believe this trend to be advantageous, others think there are drawbacks associated with it. However, I believe that sponsoring sports can help companies boost their business.

To begin with, sports carry an immense enthusiasm with them and thereby increase the excitement of audiences around the sponsoring brands and their products. The services being shown get the attention from across the globe by the digital media as a result of which the sale of showed items increase tremendously. For instance, Coca Cola, a famous cold-drink brand, became popular by sponsoring cricket matches. As increased number of people became familiar to this product, its sale became higher.

On the other hand, sponsoring sport events can also prove disadvantageous for companies because it involves a huge amount of money which could be difficulf for companies to arrange. The brands might need to take loans from banks and return to them huge amounts owing to the interests. Moreover, it is a gamble to invest a handsome amount of money for this reason as despite gaining popularity worldwide, some companies do not flourish much comparatively. Hence, leading to great financial loss.

To conclude, although sponsoring sports do not certify increased sale of a product, it increases its exposure to the viewers around the globe and rises the chances of a brands prosperity.