International travel is becoming cheaper than before, so more and more countries open their doors to tourists. Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, international tourism is increasingly cost less as some countries open the border, so that the rate of foreign tourists inclines year-to-year. Positively, this brings more income and circulates economy sector for nations, and these merits outbalance the demerits.

It is believed that the benefit of inexpensive overseas tourism is that countries can receive much money for treasury revenue due to money spent by the visitors since the doors are opened. Although this may damage the environment immensely because of the environmental issues, such as waste, it cannot surpass the advantage because the income is higher than revenue allocated to maintain the natural surroundings. For instance, in 2018 Indonesia lucratively gained billions of dollars from Australian who had summer holiday trips in Bali, and the local authorities only expended two fifths of the gaining to look after the environment of the tourist spot to become clean from various inorganic wastes.

Furthermore, states which are well-known as affordable destination and bombarded by international massive tourists has a merit in order to advance economy sector. Nevertheless, the detrimental impact of allowing the visit influences the culture of indigenous. Nonetheless, this gives more positivity due to solving job field scarcity, especially in developing world. For instance, Thailand is one of the most well-known South East Asia country with cheap budget and has been assisted by the tourism activity to develop the urban and rural economy circulation. Even though the western cultures forced the local belief, the government has a brilliant idea to alter the local tradition to be the entertainment, giving jobs for local people.

In conclusion, the advantages of foreigners visiting countries exceed the disadvantages. If nations want to avoid the negativity, the tourism should be managed well with a strict regulation.