International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days, the number of people choosing to travel to other countries has greatly grown. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits to the host country as well as tourists.

On the one hand, there are a variety of major disadvantages when the increasingly large number of forgein visitors. Firstly, the development of international travel can cause environmental pollution. because of the amount of waste released into the environment from hotels, restaurants and public places has dramatically increased, leading to more severe soil and water contamination. As a result, this has an adverse impact on the quality life of local individuals. Another negative effect is large areas of natural habitats are being destroyed and replaced by luxury resorts, bars, entertainment places. This puts many animal and plant species in danger of extinction, which could contribute to destinations that have lost the glories of nature.

on the other hand, i believe that the advantages are more significant than such downsides. Firstly, international tourism plays an essential role in any nation’s economy and the local people which receives a rising number of tourists from overseas. Normally, travelers spend a wide range of money on goods, foods, transportations, which can help citizens have more employment opportunities to improve their living standards. For example, many people earn money by converting their homes to hostels so that tourists could stay as paying guests or they sell products which represent customs of the country. Moreover, it is necessary for some people, especially younger people, to boost understanding. they will experience different things, including cultures, languages, people’s character in other nations, this not only brings value life lessons but also helps them ease anxiety disorders or stress of daily work.

In conclusion, I would argue that international tourism brings more benefits than drawbacks.