The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is a wonderful tool that helps us to keep in touch with each other anywhere in the world. However, some website became an obsession to stay at home without going outside to see their friends. I largely agree with the said notion dur to it we can meet our close ones with various applications and there are many who is concerned about the impact the internet has in our daily life.

First, let us consider some of the benefits of internet. Undoubtedly, it is true that it helps us to stay connected anywhere in the world. To elaborate it, let's say in the business world, many of the Indian organization is a part of some abroad companies. They are connected together because of the internet. Also, they can do theor work through it. For instance, my cousin were backpacking around the world, he were able to reassure that their friends and family is doing well and also share some memories immediately, using social networking sites.

Secondly, their is an another side to the coin. In this 21st century , as technology are developing quickly our work is also only a mouse click away. Consequently, many people find it difficult to escape from their work. Furthermore , these website may encourage us to live in anti- social behaviour. This people may end up to make more virtual friends than real friends. For example, a persona who is addicted to his mobile all the day without any connection in the real world, he may isolate himself more and more.

In conclusion, I completely agree that, although there are clear benefits to the internet and there are certain risks. It keeps us connected with each other and on the other hand these risks can be minimised through education.