Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professionals. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give own opinion.

The salaries of sports professional are much higher than those of other professionals. Some individual believe that it is not a right approach whereas others believe that it is an unjustifiable. This essay will intend to analyse both the views along with my perspective.

It is generally considered that many reputable sports professional receive a large amount of wages than other significant jobs. To elaborate it, famous sportsmen get attention from the media. Talented athletes can even enhance the reputation by winning international championship for the country. For instance, Indian Premier League cricket brings a lot of entertainment to the public. Consequently, public is willing to pay to see cricketers perform well in the field. Thus, efforts put by a sportsmen is not lesser than the efforts of other professionals and others significant profession deserve a fat pay check.

On the other hand, there are professionals like teacher, doctor and police officers which are even more important than sports. To explicate it, the money one makes should be equivalent to the value of the salary they deserve. Teachers who is giving knowledge to the children other than that they shape up the characters of their students. Like doctors who save their patients by giving them a good treatment to save their life. But this is not the case. For example, the annual payment of a teacher is less than the single match fee of crickters in India. Therefore, this is not justified.

In conclusion, in my opinion, other professionals should earn a huge amount of wages that they deserve. The government should raise the salaries of other valuable jobs and meanwhile collect higher taxes from the sportsmen to ensure balance in the society.