Internet is becoming a dominant element in modern life. What are the ad vantages and disadvantages of the Internet?

Internet is undoubtedly a crucial part of the modern society due to its benefits to people of different ages and occupations. Apart from its advantages, there are related problems that could be harmful to users. This essay will examine the pros and cons of the Internet to today’s life.

On the one hand, the Internet could provide the fastest and the quickest access to various sources of informationThere are numerous websites with reliable sources of information related to international news, mathematical exercises and history. By using educational websites, high-schoolers could make progress without spending extra money on extra classes after school. Moreover, the Internet works as a versatile form of entertainment because it includes different programs of movies, games and television shows. For example, using the Internet during spare time for films or relaxing games can effectively mitigate many officers’ stress from a competitive workplace.

On the other hand, the Internet also causes people trouble besides its useful advantages. The first problem is that surfing the Internet without any time limitation could wreak havoc to eyesight. For instance, staring at the phone or computer screen too long when using the Internet could precipitate the process of shortsightedness. Furthermore, the Internet also has a weak filtration of information; therefore, misleading news could deceive the society. There are malicious posts about social or economic news on Facebook that intend to mislead the community. Therefore, being exposed to many of these news on the Internet might create a distortion in some people’s awareness about a particular problem, which is harmful to the unity of a society.

In conclusion, although the Internet is a revolutionary invention that can direct people to access and entertain them with ease, it is undeniable that using it without scrupulousness could damage eyesight and social awareness.