The internet has greater influence on people than TV does because it is more popular. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

it is suggested that the internet is well-known, so it has greater impact on individuals than television these days. In my opinion, I partically disagree with this view because I believe internet has a good effect on users but I am firmly convinced that tv is also vital for them.

On the one hand, the internet has many benefits for users today. The first of benefits that is communication. there fore, the users can connect with their family members who has long distance from them and do not have pay fee for this activity because of media networking. For example, the people live in rural areas, so they move their hometown to live in biggest city for making a living and the internet help them call video for their parents everyday. Another benefit is education which is crucial for student and country development. Infact, the were several pupils who study online when covid 19 came because they could not go to school at that time. As a result the internet has a positive effect on individuals.

On the other hand, there are more compeling reason why I firm ly tv important for people life. Firstly, there are more and more elder person who can not use the internet, so they watch tv to know what the world is happening and gain their more knowledge. For instance, old person in many countries do not use mobile phone and they often access news on tv and this problems help they know other places how. Secondly, television shows the real infomation for individuals. Not similar the internet, people can contact with the new on tv without worried about that. this can be seen in news programmes which are many news daily basic and it belong to government, so it is difficult to fake newa.

To sum up, although I believe the internet has many benefits for users, I am firmly convinced the tv really necessary for people.