The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that human most advanced technology ever invented is the internet. It has abilities to connect people from various even remote places in the world. This mobilization has positively effected the live and economy of the citizens. However, it also rises a jargon "global citizen" which some people claim to make everyone around the globe to produce similar thoughts and behaviours. Considering the massive impacts it gave for the society nowadayas, I could not agree more to this notion.

One of the most current and controversial phenomenon is the same-sex marriage. It is even now starting to be legalized in several cities of Indonesia. This is a breakthrough in the society that gain both support and rejection from many people. There are even homongous numbers of LGBTQ plus communities running underground. Looking into how contrast this behaviour with the existing norms in countries especially in Indonesia, one of the possible answer of how this happen is the internet and the way it changes perception around the world. Allowing this issue to happen stemmed from western ideologies that prioritize freedom above all. It is a perfect illustrations that internet started to form human ideas into a single similar pattern.

Furthermore, internet ensure its users to interact anonymously without having tangibale guidelines. At one point, this might be beneficial since one can freely shares ideas and opinions. However, the ideas one put into writing or videos in online form could be easily adopted by people and used as their own. This is the reason why a rapper from Indonesia names Rich Brian mentioned in his songs about more copycats and less people sounds original. The easy access of tremendous sources of information results in people's inability to develop themselves.

In conclusion, we, as a human, must be able to accept the fact that internet plays role in craving similar point of views and habits into human life. With the appropriate filter we put on ourselves, this could reduce the damage it cause and improve originality.