The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Currently, It has been stated that the level of juvenile delinquency is increasing. The best way to overcome this issue is to teach better parenting for parents. I personally agree with this statement which will be elucidated below.

First and foremost, the way parents teach affects children’s behaviour. This is because youngsters tend to imitate what they have seen from their parents. If their parents performed bad respond to something without consideration, it would be copied by children. For example, when children often say rude or bad words to others, parents’ behaviour should be main reason why they do that. Another reason is parents also have full control on their kids. They should be the first one to teach their kids. Furthermore, parents should have better knowledge which will be delivered to kids. This is because sometimes children have unstable emotion so that the youngsters show the tendency of disobedience.

On the other hand, the school also has role to shape youngsters’ behaviour especially when parents are working. The role of school could replace parents’ existence in order students understand unwritten laws running in society in terms of how they behave to others. For example, there are numerous moral education taught in school for youngsters in order that school could guide the young committing crime is totally wrong. However, school could not control their pupils every time. This is because When the students are out of school, they could not be fully controlled. Hence, the crime caused by youngsters probably happens. Taken as example, there are few cases after school that students often commit brawl to others so that it causes chaotic condition received by local communities.

In conclusion, it seems to me that why parents should be taught better parenting methods to be teacher for their kids is because they are always on the young’s side and have strong control on them to avoid youngster-committed crimes.