The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

There is an increasingly popular idea that our information is approached significantly on using the internet. This situation has surely carried along with its both pros and cons, and I personally believe that the merits outweigh the demerits for several reasons.

This circumstance has its own strong points. The most obvious gain is that people using the Internet with their true information would manage their account easily. Let us take a case of Facebook account, there are two security steps in login in Facebook which are account's password and user's telephone number. This function helps people to protect their account from hackers who are trying to sign in other's Facebook account to steal information. Furthermore, if people register on websites with right information, there will be less fake accounts, which helps network security staff to reduce sharply complication in management.

However, we should not ignore the weak points of this situation, one of which is that there is a variety people who are beneficial from sale of real information. They would collect email addresses and telephone numbers by surfing in groups on Facebook; for example, a person uploads a post saying that he has a crucial material and appeals people to type their email addresses to receive it. It is such a good manner to gather information of others easily and fastly. Nevertheless, Internet users could avoid this loss of information by considering carefully before public their information.

In conclusion, after discuss all the points mentioned above, I think that circumstance is good when people using the Internet wisely.