With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadayas, broadening internet networks, in addition to social medias popularity cause individuals comment on almost every commodity which has been bought. This improvement has its advantages and disadvantages.

First breakthrough of this is that companies have to promote the quality of their products, and this would benefit majority of people. While in the past, people couldnot be aware of the quality of something they want to purchase unless someone in their family our friends had already bought that, today they can easily search on the internet and read previous customers' ideas from even other countries. As a result, firms know that in order to sell more goods, they have no choice except using high-quality materials and try producing compatible products.

Another privilege is that different opinions and ideas could help new users find a proper solution for their possible problems when they want to use a device they bought for the first time. Besides, some functions of devices are not come in the instruction book, so without reading others' comments, the person who owns the device would not be informed of those functions.

On the other hand, free access and ability to opine about everything results in some biased opinions, which could be given by opponent companies in order to diminish a company's sale rate. In addition, usually quality is a subjective notion. For instance, a mobile phone could seem suitable for someone because of appearance, while for another one the speed of internet is important. Therefore, some ideas might be misguiding.

In conclusion, I believe that view sharing about purchased goods and services is an improvement for human beings. This is because this process will eventually force producers to generate high-quality stuff, and also because it provides buyers the opportunity of using other customers' experiences.