Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the Internet makes it possible for people to learn about diverse countries’ cultures without having footprints in there. While I accept that people can understand about the world by using Internet as a way of exploring, I still believe that real-world experiences can not be replaced by it.

On the one hand, there are several video-sharing platforms available such as Youtube or Facebook thanks to the Internet, enabling people upload endless clips with diverse interesting contents that include about cultures and travels. In addition, these platforms allow people discuss and comment about their own experiences freely. It is such an convenient and amazing way for people to learn about the world. Moreover, exploring the world through screens can help people stay up-to-date with current events or any changes in other countries. It is considered as a way of saving money and benefiting individuals who do not have enough financial stability and time to travel abroad.

On the other hand, reading information or watching video about another country can solely give people limited amount of knowledge. Traveling to foreign countries and having numerous real-world experiences, individuals can gain deeper insight and have chances to immerse themselves in the local lives. For example, seeing a festival through screens and taking part in it actually are significantly different. The former tend to give you only about how it happen but the later can give you the feeling and atmosphere, which can create memorable time in life. Furthermore, it may hard to convey accurately or entirely about another place by words. In fact, readers or audiences can not experience the smell of atmosphere or amazing flavor of food via the Internet.

In conclusion, while Internet offers people endless information about another country and is considered significantly convenient for online travels, I believe that hand-on experiences is impossible to be replaced due to several benefits it brings to people.