internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, many people depend on the internet and technology, so they decide not to travel to other places to sympathise how others live. Although technology can provide several information and analysis, from my point of view, it is necessary to be personally experienced.

Admittedly, in terms of discovering and learning about a new aspect, especially a new place, smart devices can assist people by providing people with numerous useful data. In some circumstances, surfing data on social media or internet is more effective and convenient for travellers, compared to visiting directly to the new country itself. For instance, majority of people are used to experiencing the lives of foreign people without any effort to learn new things. However, they spend most time on residing in their hotel or hostile, playing games or reading books, which seem to be very common to them, instead of getting down to spectate other’s daily lives.

Firstly, in spite of the fact that online tourism has been more famous in popularity, there are a number of tourists prefer to experience personally the culture and tradition of those on foreign countries. Travelling to the new location and meeting foreigners face-to-face, tourists realise that some traditional values cannot be separated by technology, such as food, shopping and music. Therefore, there are most of popularity, including the richest group of people, would rather go on vacation than stay at home using the internet to explore a new area. Secondly, according to some science research, the information and knowledge that we get from internet are unstable and can be erased fluently, on the other hand, to build up our new unforgettable memory, visiting to new destination is required.

Although the internet provides helpful analysis about other countries, it is not a substitute for personal experience.