The internet is viewed as a excellent means of communication by many. However, there are some who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people consider that, the internet is the best way to get in touch with others, whereas, it is argued by some that, internet damages our communication skills. In my opinion, since we are enjoying the internet, which is wonderful gift of science, we would not forget to maintain our traditional modes of communication.

On the one hand, with the advancement of science and technology, our life is very easy , fast and comfortable. In other words, people are able to connect with their loved ones regardless of distance. To illustrate, even in remote villages people make use of internet to do video chat, to pay phone and electricity bill , to make an appointment with doctor and so on. In addition to that, despite attending regular classes, many colleges offer online courses and online examinations. That is why, people believe internet makes everything is at our fingertips and they consider internet as an ideal mode of communication.

Even though internet has many advantages in the communication field, many argue that face to face communication has taken a back seat. For instance, some recent studies in the media highlighted that the percentage of people who spend a long time on internet increasing day by day, and the time spend with their dear and near ones dramatically decreasing. Moreover, the declining trend can observed in the case of writing skills. In spite of handwritten documents, now people manly depend on computer . Because it has many facilities like spell check, auto correction and even grammar check. If internet replace the traditional communication skills we may lose our culture, become very lazy, family and social interaction will be less and follow a sedentary life style which often leads to many health issues.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, although internet helps us to interact with people all across the world for various purposes, it is our responsibility to support the communication skills that we are following for the ages. Even if, we enjoy the blessing of internet, it is always better to organize some kind of get together or handwriting competitions in order to keep our communication skills.