Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both sides abd give your opinion.

It is considered by some that, it is always a best method to access knowledge freely on internet and computer which will help to do scientific research, business and education. However, others argue that, the information has enormous value and importance, and it should not be a accessed by everyone freely. This essay intends to examine both the perspectives and I do believe that, even though free information helps to many people, all the information should not be free in the internet.

To begin with, since scientific breakthroughs need high financial backing, it often failed to complete the research work due to lack of funding. For instance, the free information about cancer on internet helped a poor physician, who is from Ireland, to come with a tablet which can cure skin cancer. Similarly, business industry is growing globally with the help of free information available in the internet. That is why, many new entrepreneurs emerging day by day with higher expectations on achieving success. Although many students make use of free information to complete their academic, it is often allow them to enjoy education with international standard. But, accessing free information is not always good for society.

On the other hand, in spite of the importance and value of information, people access it for disruptive purposes. To illustrate, the recent news from times of India reveals that, a group of students in Britain, who used free data about bomb making from the internet, and made a bomb which can destroy thousands of people. With the advancement of science and technology, people are able to do many things regardless of its positive benefits. Hence, it is important to keep the confidentiality of information.

In my opinion, accessing free data is a great blessing for the people who stuck with their work and study due to lack of money. But, it does not mean that, all the information should be made available free. It is the responsibility of governments to secure valuable and most important information from reaching the hands of a wrong person.

To summarize this topic, I would like to emphasize that, although free information is useful for the scientific progression, expanding business industry and increase the standard of education, we should not forget to freeze some information which may cause unfruitful effects on environment and the lives of humans.