Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the midst of the hustle and bustle lifestyle, people don't have a penchant for spending their spare times for hobbies. There are several causes lead to this problems and a range of drawbacks affect to both individual and society. All of these will be scrutinized in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, it can be seemed that the main reason is come from the intensive development of technology. Everything in the modernized world become more convenient which lead to the sedentary lifestyle. Secondly, people nowadays are buried in work and study, which deter them from an active lifestyles. Thirdly, there are many virtual and digital activities that supplant the hands-on experience and pragmatic hobbies Instead of practicing hobbies like the past, people have a tendency for relaxing, playing computer game and watching TV. Moreover, school and parents in modern era organize less programs to help their children expose to practical activities. For instance, the current report in UK announced that more than 40% of teenagers consume most of their time for cooping up themselves in their own house than going out for a hobby.

This abominable lifestyle can destroy the social intrinsic of each individual and have the far-reaching effect to the society. To be clear, it degrade the meaningful of hobby contribute to people' physical and mental health. Moreover, people who have a sedentary lifestyle for a long time might become a wallflower and lessen their communicate skill. Doing hobby not only help people boost their physical and psychological health after a stressful time, but also create a chance for them to make new friends and stay out of the tedious life. Hobbies play a pivotal role to the society such as make it healthier, keep it cohesive,.. or even mitigate the negative repercussion caused by technology-driven era. Take a instance, some Western countries have a alarming rate about the people who have obesity and sense of solitary due to the lack of pragmatic hobby.

In conclusion, the existence of hobbies contribute a essential meaning to our life and lack of hobbies in daily life can cause the inactive lifestyles and many downfalls in each individual and society. That's the reason why each of us need to raise awareness about this problem and try to maintain this healthy activity.