It is believed that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school student. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

International student exchange program are being promoted at global level due to the era of globalisation, in which differences even between the rival countries are shrinking substantially. Although, this development has certain positives and negatives associated with, i am convinced that the advantages entirely outclass the disadvantages.

Admittedly, the biggest concern pertaining to this global trend is expenditure that can be unaffordable for parents, who belong to underprivileged section of society. In other words, sending children to access unknown territories can be extremely expensive for the people with low budgets. Another major hurdle that can be felt in the form of cultural shock, which might be intolerable for the younger people due to dearth of experience in tackling culture related differences.

Despite this, a plethora of merits relating to this global phenomena must be taken into account. The most compelling one is, face to face counselling can be done with the experienced and professional natives of the country where the tourist plan. With this, adolescent can easily explore the prospective future disciplines, which are having a vast scope globally. Another tangible pro is, younger people get an opportunity for cultural exchange, by which the learnt how to adapt themselves according to an alien culture by shrinking their biased views about others. This directly widen their mental horizon, and they turn out to be far better individual than before. Finally, they learnt how to take decisions independently, which in turn enhances their confidence level, that is vital for their future success.

To conclude, a few cons are related to international student exchange program are undeniable, even so these are just negligible, if compared with the myriad of merits mentioned above. The fact of the matter is, this approach is no less than a blessing for the young generation belonging to the developing nation.