Some people think children in secondary school should study international news as part of the curriculum. Other think that this would be a waste of time as there are already too many subject for children to concentrate on. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this day and age, national or internations news play crucial role somewhere in each and every individual's life. A faction of people believes that secondary students should take a subject regarding international news, while other seems to be not in favor of them, as they conveys that this practice is a waste of time. Both view points will be elaborated in detail in the impending passage.

The most prominent reason holding the former view point is that students can gain knowledge about what happening elsewhere in the world. The subject of international news will benefit students in their future career as they can study about a particular nation about its history or lingering situations. Disciples at this age are curious towards the Influences and effects of international body over them or their region. Therefore, it can be the most gravitate subject for the senior secondary students. Individuals can learn about the trades and economics of distinct countries, that can be beneficial for students, opting for commerce stream, as it can boost the aim for a number students who needed it.

The most influencial reason, supporting the latter view point is, as students are already beneath the weight of distinct study subjects, adding this curriculum, however, can lead to the overall failure of a student. Although most students can handle this, yet some students tends to boycott international news study as a subject, which also affects the mentality of teenager. Elaborating it as "waste of valuable school time" is an exaggerated explanation, as it has major advantages rather than of disadvantages. Moreover, it can result as burden for students, which is a major debatable concern.

To conclude, after analysing both view points, this came to an end that having international news as a subject for secondary students can result in the positive direction, while considering it as time-waster, it should be an optional subject from which, students can opt their preferrence of shortlisting subjects.